APPENDIX F

ADOPTING/ACCEPTING RESOLUTIONS

Final November 2017

MENDOCINO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS

BOARD of DIRECTORS

RESOLUTION No. M2017-13

ADOPTING THE 2017 MENDOCINO COUNTY ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION PLAN

WHEREAS,

- The Mendocino Council of Governments (MCOG) is the designated Regional Transportation Planning Agency for Mendocino County;
- The Active Transportation Program Guidelines adopted by the California Transportation Commission identify requirements for development of Active Transportation Plans;
- The Mendocino Council of Governments has prepared the 2017 Mendocino County Active Transportation Plan to meet the requirements of California's Streets and Highways Code Section 891.2 and the Active Transportation Program Guidelines, as well as provide regional guidance to bicycle and pedestrian facility development throughout Mendocino County;
- Development of the Active Transportation Plan included public input through workshops, surveys, and public meetings;
- Development of the Plan included coordination and consultation with local agencies, tribal governments, and Caltrans;
- The Active Transportation Plan has been prepared in a manner to serve as the Active Transportation Element of the Regional Transportation Plan (RTP);
- As the Active Transportation Element of the RTP, the Active Transportation Plan will be subject to CEQA review through the approval process for the RTP;
- At their meeting of May 31, 2017, the Technical Advisory Committee recommended that MCOG adopt the 2017 Active Transportation Plan; and
- The MCOG Board reviewed a draft of the Active Transportation Plan and provided comment at their meeting of June 5, 2017; therefore, be it

RESOLVED, THAT:

The Mendocino Council of Governments hereby adopts the 2017 Active Transportation Plan and directs staff include the Plan as the Active Transportation Element of the Regional Transportation Plan and submit the adopted Plan to local agencies and Caltrans.

Resolution No. M2017-13 Page 2 of 2

ADOPTION OF THIS RESOLUTION was moved by Director Stranske, seconded by Director Wasserman, and approved on this 6th day of November, 2017, by the following roll call vote:

AYES: Directors Scalmanini, Stranske, Wasserman, Carter (Alt.), Croskey, Jackman

(Caltrans/PAC), and Chair Gjerde

NOES: None ABSTAINING: None

ABSENT: Director Cimolino

WHEREUPON, the Chairman declared the resolution adopted, AND SO ORDERED.

/s/	/s/
ATTEST: Phillip J. Dow, Executive Director	Dan Gjerde, Chair